tabled paper.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Question on notice

Tuesday, 12 May 2015

3149. Hon Robin Chappie to the Leader of the House representing the Minister for Energy.

I refer to question without notice No. 1310, asked in the Legislative Council on 25 November 2014 by Hon Robin Chappie to the Leader of the House representing the Minister for Energy, and I ask the Minister to please provide the summary of all active power stations as an electronic copy or table that allows manual transfers and include the coordinates in latitude, longitude and emission intensity?

Answer

[Please see tabled paper no...]

This information has been sourced from the Independent Market Operator for data concerning generators on the South West Interconnected System as of: 25 November 2014. For the North West Interconnected System and Non-interconnected facilities, several sources have been used, as there is no single definitive list of facilities.

Data on the coordinates (in latitude and longitude) or emissions intensity of power stations is not maintained.

M Wahan

ATTACHMENT TO QON 3149

Cowen Stanta	ir irida	ं हैवस देशहैं। ं, स्पर्कारिश		
South West Interconnected System (SWIS) on grid				
Albany Wind Farm	wind	21.60		
Alcoa Wagerup	gas	25.00		
Atlas	landfill gas	1.123		
Bluewaters 1	coal	217.00		
Bluewaters 2	coal	217.00		
Bremer Bay Wind Farm	wind	0.60		
Bridgetown Biomass	biomass	40.00		
Canning-Melville Landfill Gas	landfill gas	1.00		
Cockburn Power Station	gas	236.60		
Collgar Wind Farm	wind	206.00		
Collie Power Station	coal	318.00		
Denmark Community Wind Farm	wind	1.44		
Emu Downs	wind	80.00		
Geraldton Power Station	gas, diesel	20.80		
Grasmere (Albany Stage 2)	wind	13.80		
Greenough Solar Farm	solar pv	10.00		
Henderson Waste Recovery Park	landfill gas	3.00		
Kalamunda	diesel	1.30		
Kalbarri Wind Farm	wind	1.60		
Kalgoorlie Nickel Smelter Power Plant	gas	23.00		
Karakin Wind Farm	wind	5.00		
Kemerton Peaking Station	gas, diesel	154.00		
Kemerton Peaking Station	gas, diesel	154.00		
	coal, gas,	,		
Kwinana C	diesel	184.00		
Kwinana Gas Turbine	gas	20.80		
Kwinana High-efficiency Gas Turbine	gas, diesel	100.10		
Kwinana High-efficiency Gas Turbine	gas, diesel	100.10		
Kwinana Swift Power Station	gas, diesel	116.00		
Mandurah Mt Herron	biomass	1.41		
Merredin Peaking Turbine	gas	82.00		
Mt Barker Windfarm	wind	2.43		
Muja A (refurbished)	coal	55.00		
Muja A (refurbished)	coal	55.00		
Muja B (refurbished)	coal	55.00		
Muja B (refurbished)	coal	55.00		
Muja C	coal	195.70		
Muja C	coal	190.75		
Muja D	coal	211.00		
Muja D	coal	211.00		
Mumbida Wind Farm	wind	55.00		
Mungurra Gas Turbine Power Station	gas	37.20		
Mungurra Gas Turbine Power Station	gas	37.20		
Mungurra Gas Turbine Power Station	gas	38.20		

Planea Bladhoù	ાં પ્રાથમિક	Penkali Limitak Limitak Limitak
Neerabup Power Station	gas	342.00
Newgen Kwinana Power Station	gas	324.00
Parkeston Power Plant	gas, diesel	68.00
Perth Power Partnership – Kwinana		
Cogen Plant	gas	85.70
Pinjar A and B	gas, diesel	37.20
Pinjar A and B	gas, diesel	37.20
Pinjar A and B	gas, diesel	38.20
Pinjar A and B	gas, diesel	38.20
Pinjar A and B	gas, diesel	38.20
Pinjar A and B	gas, diesel	38.20
Pinjar C and D	gas	116.00
Pinjar C and D	gas	123.00
Pinjar C and D	gas	116.00
Pilijaria Power Station 1	gas	143.00
Pinjarra Power Station 1	gas	143.00
Red Hill Landfill Gas	landfill gas	3.80
Rockingham Landfill	landfill gas	4.00
South Cardup Renewable Energy Facility	landfill gas	3.37
Synergy Geraldton Power Station	gas, diesel	20.80
Synergy West Kalgoorlie Power Plant	gas, diesel	38.20
Synergy West Kalgoorlie Power Plant	gas, diesel	24.60
Synergy Worsley Power Station	gas	116.40
Tamala Park Landfill Gas	landfill gas	4.80
Tesla Geraldton Power Station	diesel	9,90
Tesla Kemerton Power Station	diesel diesel	9.90
Tesla Northam Power Station Tesla Picton Power Station	diesel	9.90 9.90
		42.10
Tiwest (Tronox) Pigment Power Plant	gas gas, diesel	190.00
Wagerup Power Station		190.00
Walkeyey Wind Form	gas, diesel	89.10
Walkaway Wind Farm	wind	
West Hills Wind Farm	wind	5.00
SWIS subtotal		6013.3
North West Interconnected System (NWIS		100.0
Yurralyi Maya (7 Mile)	gas	180.0
Karratha Power Station	gas	80.0
Karratha TM2500	diesel	20.0
Boodarie	gas	82.0
Port Hedland Power Station	gas	126.
Pilbara Temporary Generation	gas	60.0
NWIS subtotal		548.0
Non-interconnected Systems off-grid	,	
Ardyaloon	diesel	0.8
Argyle Diamond Mine	diesel	32.0
Beagle Bay	diesel	0.7

Physical Stanton	48114	Parketel Carpotecter Carpotecter
Bidyadanga	diesel	1.30
Bronzewing Gold Mine	diesel	15.00
Broome	gas/diesel	49.00
Camballin/Looma	gas/diesel	1.04
Carnarvon	gas	18.00
Carosue Dam	diesel	10.00
Cawse Nickel	gas	21.00
Christmas Creek Mine	diesel	56.00
CITIC	gas	450.00
Cloud Break Mine	diesel	44.00
Cloud Break Mine	diesel	2.00
Coral Bay	wind/diesel	3.30
CSBP Kwinana	gas	28.60
Cue	diesel	0.80
Darlot Gold Mine	gas/diesel	11.20
Denham	wind/diesel	2.50
Derby	gas/diesel	13.20
Djarindjin/Lombadina	diesel	0.70
Esperance	gas/diesel	35.00
Esperance Wind	wind	5.63
Eucla	diesel	0.92
Exmouth (Department of Defence)	diesel	18.00
Exmouth (serves Horizon Power)	CNG/LPG	7.96
Fitzroy Crossing	gas/diesel	3.65
Gascoyne Junction	diesel	0.40
Gorgon	gas	584.00
Gwalia Deeps Gold Mine	gas/diesel	17.00
Halls Creek	gas/diesel	3.28
Hamersley Iron Dampier	gas	120.00
Hamersley Iron Paraburdoo	gas	140.00
Higginsville Gold Mine	diesel	11.00
Hopetoun	wind/diesel	3.44
Jundee Gold Mine	gas/diesel	13.20
Kalumburu	diesel	1.00
Karratha Gas Plant	gas	240.00
Kununurra	diesel	10.00
Laverton (Barrick Gold)	diesel	23.80
Laverton (serves Horizon Power)	diesel	1.50
Leinster Nickel Mine	gas/diesel	65.00
Leonora (serves Horizon Power)	gas	4.43
Leonora (Minara Resources)	gas	78.00
Marble Bar	solar/diesel	1.31
Meekatharra	diesel	2.90
Menzies	diesel	0.30
Mt Keith Nickel Mine	gas	116.00
Murrin Murrin	gas	86.00
Mt Magnet	gas	1.90

Provide Reportion	10,1441	ार्डकरवरी '''(१४)स्वर्गार ''प्रकार
Newman (Alinta)	gas	140.00
Norseman	diesel	9.00
Nullagine	solar/diesel	1.16
Old Onslow Power Station	gas	3.60
Onslow Temporary Generation	diesel	3.00
Ord Dam	hydro	30.00
Paraburdoo (Rio Tinto)	gas	120.00
Paraburdoo (Rio Tinto)	gas	20.00
Pluto Phase 1	gas	160.00
Plutonic	gas	28.30
Ravensthorpe Nickel Mine	gas	55.50
Rottnest Island	wind/diesel	1.70
Roy Hill Port Temporary Generation	diesel	35.00
Sally Malay Nickel	diesel	10.10
Sandstone	diesel	0.40
Savannah Nickel	diesel	10.80
Solomon Hub Power	gas/diesel	125.00
Sunrise Dam	diesel	20.00
Telfer Gold Mine	gas/diesel	161.00
Warmun	diesel	1.30
West Angelas (Rio Tinto)	gas	40.00
Wiluna (Blackham Gold)	gas/dlesel	12.00
Wiluna (serves Horizon Power)	diesel	1.30
Wodgina (Energy Generation)	gas/diesel	13.70
Yalgoo	diesel	0.40
Yarnima (BHP Billiton)	gas	190.00
Yungngora	diesel	0.70
Non-interconnected systems subtotal		3,550.72
Total power station capacity for Western Australia		10,112.02